LookupPreview_1_0_2_1_managed.zip

Rating:        Based on 4 ratings
Reviewed:  4 reviews
Downloads: 994
Released: Oct 10, 2011
Updated: Oct 13, 2011 by makarand_keer
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application LookupPreview_1_0_2_1_managed.zip
application, 507K, uploaded Oct 13, 2011 - 947 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application LookupPreview_1_0_0_0_managed.zip
application, 506K, uploaded Oct 11, 2011 - 22 downloads
Application LookupPreview_1_0_2_0_managed.zip
application, 507K, uploaded Oct 13, 2011 - 25 downloads

Release Notes

Version 1.0.2.0

Added new argument for layout

Function LoadLookPreviewDelayed takes following arguments
1.Web Resource Name : This is Name of Lookup_Preview.htm that was give in earlier step
2. Lookup Attribute Id: AttributeID of Lookup Attribute for which Lookup Preview is required.
3. Attribute Set: This is pipe (|) separated list of Label and attribute name from Lookup entity which needs to be shown in Lookup Preview. Label and Attribute Name must be separated by#
4. Layout: Default is "H" - Horizontal
Possible Values are: "V" - Vertical , "Z" - Left to Right and Top to Bottom, "N" - Reversed N, that is Top To Bottom and Left to Right

Example for Attribute Set is 'Job Title#jobtitle|EmailId#emailaddress1|Telephone#telephone1|Language#new_preferredlanguage|DoNotEmail#donotemail', 'Z'

Reviews for this release

     
Work just like was explained. Setup was a breeze! I even asked the developer a question and he was fast to response.
by dbuerger on Dec 8, 2011 at 12:18 PM
     
Nothing I like better than downloading quality solutions (quality meaning: Install without issue, documentation, look & work as expected and specified) We use this solution on our Account and Contact forms to display key information without the need to open the related record. I highly recommend this solution, in fact any solution by Makarand!! Someone to keep an eye on for CRM solutions!!
by Creig on Nov 30, 2011 at 8:06 PM
     
Works perfectly and setup is very easy. We are using it to display Contract Information on Cases. This tool helps you to not duplicate informations across database, as you can show a user related informations without needing to copy data!
by mgrimaldi85 on Nov 3, 2011 at 8:18 AM
     
It does exactly what Makarand shows in the screenshots. We are using it to display the info of an Opportunity's related Lead and Contact and it works perfectly fine. We are using it for a fairly more simple reason from what it was built for,but considering also the possibility that the info shown changes in real time based on the choice made on lookup, this solution offers unlimited possibilities
by crm2011tester on Oct 13, 2011 at 4:53 PM